歡迎回來參加實體崇拜 | 無需報名留座。卑詩重啓第三步期間,繼續網上同步直播。

關於我們

我們的異象

在基督裡一起關懷、成長、服侍。

我們的教會

我們是秉承基督信仰和聖公會傳統、以聖經為首、分享福音的禮儀教會。

我們遵從救主和生命之主耶穌基督的教訓,願意愛神愛鄰舍,成爲關懷及宣教的群體。

我們的信仰

我們相信並承認耶穌基督是道路、真理、生命;若不藉着祂,沒有人能到父那裏去。

我們秉承聖公宗正統信仰 -- 篤信聖經、跟隨耶穌的楷模、成爲聖而公之教會的身體。

我們的歷史

牧愛堂在溫哥華忠心地服侍超過130年歷史。其中的里程碑包括:

1889

由溫哥華基督堂主任 Hugh Pooley Hobson牧師於1889年開展華人移民傳道工作,演變成牧愛傳教使命,最後成立加拿大第一間華人聖公會牧區。

2008

於2008年4月26日牧愛群體成爲加拿大聖公會聯盟 (Anglican Network in Canada ANiC) 的牧區。ANiC隸屬北美聖公會教省 (Anglican Church in North America ACNA),確認「全球聖公宗未來會議運動」(Global Anglican Future Conference GAFCON) 2008年之耶路撒冷宣言 (Jerusalem Declaration)。

2019

我們存感謝的心慶祝溫哥華130年華人福音工作,同時慶祝「住家飯」事工10周年、餐飲業「美味人生團契」10周年。作爲教會大家庭,我們繼續在基督愛裏接待新朋友,與遠近的人分享耶穌的福音和豐盛生命。

Back to top

Welcome back to in-person services | Registration not required. Livestream will continue in BC Restart Step 3.

About Us

Our Vision

Connecting, Growing, Serving together in Christ.

Who We Are

We are a biblical, gospel sharing and liturgical church grounded in the historic Christian doctrine and Anglicanism.

Our congregation is a caring and missional community that desires to love God and love our neighbours in obedience to our Saviour and Lord Jesus Christ.

What We Believe

We believe and confess Jesus Christ to be the Way, the Truth, and the Life: no one comes to the Father but by Him.

We embrace Anglican orthodoxy – biblically – faithful, following Jesus’ life example, and be part of the “One Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church.”

Our History

Good Shepherd has celebrated over 130 years of faithful ministry in Vancouver. Our milestones include:

1889

Gospel work among Chinese immigrants that began in 1889, initiated by the Rev. Hugh Pooley Hobson, rector of Christ Church Vancouver, evolved into the Good Shepherd Mission and grew to become Canada’s first Chinese Anglican parish.

2008

On April 26, 2008, the Good Shepherd community was commissioned a parish in the Anglican Network in Canada (ANiC), a founding Diocese in the Province of the Anglican Church in North America (ACNA) that affirms the Jerusalem Declaration 2008 of the Global Anglican Future Conference (GAFCON) movement.

2019

In thanksgiving we celebrated the 130th year of Chinese gospel ministry in Vancouver. In the same year, we celebrated the 10th anniversary of “Taste of Home” ministry, also the 10th anniversary of chef and restaurant workers “Taste of Life Fellowship.” We continue to be a welcoming church family in Christ’s love, and share the good news and abundant life of Jesus with people near and far.

Back to top